The myth of almost every Gujarati voting for Modi.


Below are vote shares of BJP and Congress in 5 elections prior to Modi and 5 under Modi.


In last, General Elections (2009) in Gujarat, vote share difference between BJP and Congress was only 3.5%. Correspondingly, seats won BJP 15 and Congress 11.

In India electoral systems, winners are based on seats won in which Modi/BJP is clear winner, but that does not mean everyone in Gujarat is voting for Modi/BJP. Within Gujarat Congress too have a healthy vote share in range of 40%.


Election Commission of India
Election 2009 Results



Share widely, short link for this blog post is

This entry was posted in Hoax, Real fact and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s